Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

HM Antarik Suraksha Medal Eligibility, Timing, Operation Area, Features



Home Ministry: Antarik Suraksha Medal for Police Personnel of States and Union Territories Eligibility, Operation Area, Timing

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs constitutes a new Medal the Antarik Suraksha Medal for exceptional services offerings from security agencies coming under the operations.

The Antarik Suraksha Medal will be bestowed upon Police personnel of States/UTs/ CPOs/CAPFs/Security Organisation in recognition of Operation Duty rendered by them for a tenure of every two years in Internal Security in J&K State/LWE region/NE region.

The Antarik Suraksha Medal will be awarded on 26th January (Republic Day) annually.

The Antarik Suraksha Medal establishes the showcase of remarkable courage and services offered in Jammu & Kashmir, North East of India in keeping the peace and security of the nation at first place.

There is no limit/quota for awarding the Antarik Suraksha Medal.


Latest Antarik Suraksha Medal Updates

» HM Annual Awards, Medals for Special Operations, Antarik Suraksha, Utkrisht Seva

» HM Asadharan Aashuchan Padak features, eligibility, timing

» National Film Award: Dadasaheb Phalke Award winners Detail

» Sports Award of India: Dhyan Chand Award Latest Winner List