Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Randeep Guleria,CS Yadav AIIMS and SGRH doctor awarded BCR Awards



The doctors of AIIMS and SGRH have been selected for DR. Bidhan Chandra Roy Award for excellence in the field of medicine

The head of Pulmonology, Randeep Guleria and CS Yadav from the department of Orthopaedics from AIIMS have been selected for the award.

These awards will be presented next year in July.

D S Rana and Arvind Kumar, Chairman of Board of Management at Sir Ganga Ram Hospital have been chosen for coveted award.

Dr. BC Roy Awards started in the year 1976 by Medical Council of India

This Bidhan Chandra Roy award have been started in the year 1976 by the Medical Council of India.

It is presented by the President of India on National Doctor’s Day, 1 July.

This award is given to Eminent Medical Person in science, Arts, Medical, Philosophy, Medical man-cum-statesmen and the statesmen which holds highest order in India.


Latest All India Institute Of Medical Sciences Aiims Updates

» Bob Dylan gets Nobel Prize in Literature 2016 creating new rhyme

» Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards 2016 Akademi Ratna, Akademi Puraskar