Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

ACC: Pranab Kumar Das is new Chairman of CBIC



Pranab Kumar Das is new Chairman of CBIC: Details, Profile, Highlights

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) chaired by PM Narendra Modi had approved the appointment of Pranab Kumar Das as the new Chairman of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC) with effect from 1st January 2019.

Pranab Kumar Das who is currently a Special Secretary and Member (Customs) at CBIC, will succeed S. Ramesh, who superannuates on December 31.

Pranab Kumar Das is a 1983 batch IRS Officer of Customs & Central Excise Cadre and was appointed as Member in the Central Board of Excise & Customs (CBEC) in 2017.

The CBIC is headed by the Chairman and consists of six members, who overlook various areas such as customs, central excise, service tax, Goods and Services Tax (GST), administration and budget, among other.

Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIC)

Incumbent Chairperson: S. Ramesh

Headquarters:  New Delhi


Latest Central Board Of Indirect Taxes And Customs (CBIC) Updates

» CBIC Develops 'GST Verify' Mobile Application To Safeguard Consumers Interest

» Interim CBI Chief M Nageswara Rao re-appointed as Additional Director

» Madhavi Divan is the new Additional Solicitor General of India

» Bharat Bhushan Vyas is new member of Union Public Service Commission 'UPSC'