Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

e-Shram Registration details, Portal, Requirements, Features, Benefits



Register on e-Shram online Portal for Government Scheme employment/unemployment benefits for Youth

e-Shram has been launched by the Government of India under the Ministry of Labour & Employment on 26 August 2021 for the benefit of workers.

All the beneficiaries will be provided a UAN Card and the registration will be done online.

The Ministry has launched this portal for collecting the database of all the workers in unorganised sector.This portal will be beneficial in the upcoming strategies,

Opportunity for jobs and in other schemes for workers.

Who is eligible for this registration?

Housekeepar,Tutor,Punchermaker,Priest,Operator,Guard,Plumber,Riksha Driver,Beauty Parlour Worker,

Delivery Boy,Nurse etc. can apply for this scheme except the people of government sector.

Documents necessary for the registration

*Aadhar Card

*Bank Paasbook

*Electricity Bill/Rashan Card

*Active mobile number

Benefits From e-Shram

*Financial Help

*1Year premium wave

*Social security

*Opportunities for jobs

*Insurance for upto 2Lakh

How to register?

You can register your application by visiting the official e-Shram portal.Step by Step guide for the registration-

Step-1:Visit the

Step-2:Click 'Register on eShram' on the Home Page.

Step-3:Add your mobile number linked with your aadhar card and fill the captcha.Then,click on Send OTP.

Step-4:Those who do not number linked with aadhar card can go for Biometric Verification for registration by visiting nearby CSC.

Step-5:Fill the application form appearing on the screen.

Step-6:Then,Upload all the documents.

Step-7:After completing all the steps ,click on submit and take a print of the form for future.

Step-8:Then,your registration will be completed on e-Shram portal.


Latest Eshram Updates

» NITI Aayog 1000 Atal Tinkering Labs Details, Features, Plan

» Cabinet Approved Extension of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna till March 2024: About,Detail

» Farmers Eligibility for PM Kisan Samman Nidhi 2021 Onwards