Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Uttar Pradesh won 12 awards in National Social Work Scheme



Chattisgarh in the first place with 17 awards, Uttar Pradesh won 12 awards in rural development

Uttar Pradesh has bagged 12 awards in the National Awards given to Central Government Schemes.
Central Rural Development Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, awarded the first prize in Uttar Pradesh for the Prime Minister's Housing Scheme and Convergence work at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Uttar Pradesh receives 12 awards in this award distribution ceremony organized by the Ministry of Rural Development.

The first award for outstanding work in the PM Housing Scheme was received by the Minister of State for Rural Development (Independent Charge) by Dr. Mahendra Singh.
Rural Development Department has also been rewarded in three other categories.
 District Collector of Lucknow and Sitapur district was also rewarded for effectively implementing Village Swaraj campaign - everyone, every village, every program.
Officers of the state were also rewarded for the work at the state, district, block and panchayat level in the program.

In this program, Gram Swaraj Abhiyan - Sabka village, Sabka Vikas program was conducted in the state, in which the District Magistrate of Lucknow and Sitapur were rewarded for excellent work.
On the implementation of the schemes correctly, the best functionaries at the district, block and panchayat level were also rewarded.

Laxdeep got only one prize for the lowest. 237 awards were distributed in the program at Vigyan Bhawan. In this, Chhattisgarh won the highest number of 17 awards, and it was the first place in the country to beautify the villages on the lines of the cities. In this sequence, he got both first and second positions in employment.


Latest Government Of India Updates

» Radha Mohan Singh: Profile, early life, works, leadership as cabinet minister

» Daily Current Affairs 13th September 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» CCEA approved the continuation of Capacity Development Scheme for 2017-18 to 2019-20