Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

IRCTC First Run Train Tejas Express: Routes, Timings, Schedule, Fares, Facilities



IRCTC First Run Train Tejas Express: Routes, Timings, Schedule, Fares, Facilities

Tejas Express is the first train that will be run by Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) but not Indian Railways.

Tejas Express, the premium train will provide aircraft like feelings to passengers and will ]ply between Delhi and Lucknow on all days leaving Tuesday. It will be inaugurated on 5 October 2019. 

Tejas Express train will take 6 hours and 15 minutes to complete the distance from Delhi to Lucknow.

Tejas Express: Tejas Express will leave from Lucknow sharp at 6:10 am and reach New Delhi Railway station at 12:25 pm. In its return journey, the train is scheduled to depart from Delhi at 3.35 pm and reach Lucknow at 10.05 pm.

Route: Tejas Express  will have just two stops between Delhi and Lucknow- Ghaziabad and Kanpur, while the Shatabdi 

Compensation: In case the Tejas Express is behind schedule, the Indian Railways will offer compensation to the passengers.

Fares: The travel from Lucknow to New Delhi will cost Rs 1125 for the AC chair car and Rs 2310 for the executive chair car. The travel from New Delhi to Lucknow will cost Rs 1,280 for AC chair car and Rs 2,450 for the executive chair car.

Booking: Tejas Express tickets can be booked through the website of IRCTC and not through a ticket booking window. The IRCTC mobile app could be used to book up to 60 days in advance.

Facilities: Tejas Express offers aircraft-like facilities such as baggage pick up and drop from Home-to-destination. It will be able to avail of other facilities such as cab services, hotel bookings, combo meals, RO water purifiers, tea and coffee vending machines, compensation for train delay and call buttons for crew service.


Latest Irctc Updates

» Daily Current Affairs 3rd March 2019 GK GS Bulletins

» IRCTC New Payment Aggregator System 'IRCTC iPay'

» Indian Railways: Passengers can now check reservation chart & vacant berths online

» 2019 Chardham Yatra Begins: Details, Dates, Significance

» Indian Army Builds Longest Suspension Bridge ‘Maitri’ Over Indus River In Leh-Ladakh

» Government of India liberalizes the e-Visa regime