Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

71st Primetime Emmy Awards 2019: Winners List



71st Primetime Emmy Awards 2019: Winners List

The 71st Primetime Emmy Awards were presented on 22nd September 2019, at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles, California, the United States. They were chosen by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

71st Primetime Emmy Awards 2019 Winners List

Outstanding Lead Actor: Bill Hader for Barry

Outstanding Lead Actress: Phoebe Waller-Bridge for Fleabag

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Tony Shalhoub for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Alex Borstein for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Writing: Phoebe Waller-Bridge for Fleabag

Outstanding Directing: Harry Bradbeer for Fleabag


Outstanding Lead Actor: Jharrel Jerome for When They See Us

Outstanding Lead Actress: Michelle Williams for Fosse/Verdon

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Ben Whishaw for A Very English Scandal

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette for The Act

Outstanding Directing: Johan Renck for Chernobyl

Outstanding Writing: Craig Mazin for Chernobyl

Outstanding Television Movie: Black Mirror: Bandersnatch

Outstanding Limited Series: Chernobyl

Outstanding Competition Program: RuPaul’s Drag Race


Outstanding Directing for a Variety Series: Don Roy King for Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series: Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Talk Series: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

Outstanding Variety Talk Series: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver


Outstanding Lead Actor: Billy Porter for Pose

Outstanding Lead Actress: Jodie Comer for Killing Eve

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Peter Dinklage for Game of Thrones

Outstanding Writing: Jesse Armstrong for Succession

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Julia Garner for Ozark

Outstanding Director: Jason Bateman for Ozark

Outstanding Drama Series: Game of Thrones

Outstanding Comedy Series: Fleabag


Latest Primetime Emmy Awards Updates

» Daily Current Affairs 19th September 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» 70th Primetime Emmy Awards 2018: Winners List

» 70th Primetime Emmy Awards event held on 18 Sep 2018: Winners List

» Bollywood Movie Gully Boy nominated as India’s official entry to Oscars 2020

» Visitor’s Awards 2019: Details, Categories, Winners List

» PM Narendra Modi to be honored for Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan