Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Prime Minister: Excellence Award in public 2020 on Rashtriya Ekta Diwas



Prime Minister Narendra Modi will give these awards on Rashtriya Ekta Diwas, 1st October 2020 at STATUE of UNITY in Kevadia, Gujarat.

95% of the District participated in Prime ministers Excellence award in public 2020

The government of India has initiated an award scheme for the excellent and extraordinary work done by the district/organization of state or central government. This award is given in public interest since 2006. The policy of excellence award was redefined in 2014 to recognize true innovative work done by any organization or district. Now the scheme for the Excellence award has been redefined in 2020 again. 

The PMs Awards portal was launched by Dr. Jitendra Singh, MOS (PP) on 17th July 2020

Following are the points that will be considered after changes in policy 2020-

  1. inclusive Development through Credit Flow to the Priority Sector
  2. Promoting people’s movements – "Jan Bhagidari" through Swachh Bharat Mission (Urban and Gramin) in the District
  3. Improving Service Delivery and Redressal of Public Grievances

The scope of the award has been extended to recognize areas in districts across sectors with the best results-oriented efficiency. District Collectors will be recognized for the implementation, through Following Programs-

In the light of COVID 19 a pandemic scenario, the last date of registration and application was already extended to 23 August. About 702 Districts have joined the Prime Ministers Awards for Achievement and took part in them.


Latest Prime Minister Updates

» PM Modi: India should lead the online gaming sector

» Self-Reliant: PM Modi Invites Young India to boost Ways in Toys Production,

» Narendra Modi in Trumps Election Campaign 2020 Video