Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

National Sports Awards: Dhyan Chand Award 2018 Winners List



National Sports Awards: Dhyan Chand Award 2018 Winners List: Details

Dhyan Chand Awards are bestowed upon sportspersons for life-time contribution to sports development.

Dhyan Chand Award is named after Dhyan Chand, an Indian field hockey player. It was first initiated in the year 2002. 

Dhyan Chand Award winners are selected by a committee constituted by the Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and are honored for their contributions to sports both during their active sporting career and after retirement.

Dhyan Chand Awards comprises a statuette, a certificate, ceremonial dress, and a cash prize of Rupees 5 lakh.

Dhyan Chand Awards-2018, the selection committee was headed by Justice Mukul Mudgal (Former Chief Justice of High Court of Punjab and Haryana).  

2018 Dhyan Chand Award Winners List

1. Satyadev Prasad (Archery)
2. Bharat Kumar Chetri (Hockey)

3. Bobby Aloysius (Athletics)

4. Chougale Dadu Dattatray (Wrestling)


Latest National Sports Awards Updates

» National Sports Award: Arjuna Awards 2018 Winners List

» National Sports Award: Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018 Details, Winners List

» National Games Award Announced 2018, chiefs of different categories names

» Virat Kohli & Mirabai Chanu recommended for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award