Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

National Games Award Announced 2018, chiefs of different categories names



National Sports Awards 2018 dates and the names of the chiefs of different categories 

National Sports Awards are awarded for recognizing and honoring the best performance in the Games every year. National sports awards are awarded each year in the Games for recognition and rewarding excellence.

This year a large number of nominations were received for the awards, which were considered by former selection committee members, Arjuna award winners, Dronacharya award winners, Dhyanchand award winners, sports journalists/ experts/commentators who were eye-witnesses, and selection teams of sports publishers.

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award and the selection committees for the Arjuna Award were headed by Justice Indermed Kaur Kochar (former Judge of Delhi High Court).

Chief Justice of the Selection Committee Mukul Mudgal (Former Chief Justice Punjab and Haryana High Court) for Dronacharya awards and Dhyanchand awards. The selection committee for the National Sports Incentive Award was led by Rahul Bhatnagar, Secretary (Sports). Former Olympic player Ashok Kumar was the chief of the selection committee for the MAKA Trophy.

Based on the recommendations of this award committee and after proper scrutiny, the government provides to the following players/coaches/organizations.

The selected players will be given prizes by the President at a special function held in Rashtrapati Bhavan on September 25, 2018.



Latest India Updates

» Government launched CCPWC Portal ( for woman & children safety

» DRDO: Short Range Ballistic Missile Prahaar Test Success Report Specifications

» India successfully test fired short-range 'Prahaar' tactical ballistic missile

» HM Antarik Suraksha Medal Eligibility, Timing, Operation Area, Features

» HM Asadharan Aashuchan Padak features, eligibility, timing

» National Film Award: Dadasaheb Phalke Award winners Detail