Latest GK GS

Prime Minister's Shram Awards 2017 conferred to 40 workers of India

Prime Minister's Shram Awards 2017 conferred to 40 workers of India: Details, Highlights

The Government of India has announced to confer the Prime Minister’s Shram Awards 2017 to 40 workers across India.

These awardees have been selected among the workers of Departmental Undertakings & Central and State Government PSUs and Private Sector companies having 500 or more workers.

This year, Prime Minister Shram Awards 2017 are conferred to 23 awardees are from the public sector and 17 awardees from the private sector.

1. Shram Ratna: No one selected this year.

2. Shram Bhushan: Smt. Myneni Sharada from BEL, Shri B.B.V. Prasada Rao from Naval Dockyard and Sh. Sudip Pachhal from Tata Steels have been selected under this category.

3. Shram Vir/Shram Veerangana: Twelve nominations were selected under this category.

4. Shram Devi / Shram Shree: Sixteen nominations were selected under this category.

About Prime Minister Shram Awards 2017

The Prime Minister’s Shram Awards were instituted in 1985 by the Government of India.

The Prime Minister Shram Awards seeks to recognise the distinguished performances and innovative abilities shown by the workers. Also, these awards honor their outstanding contribution in the field of productivity and exhibition of exceptional courage and presence of mind.

There are four types of Shram awards:

1. Shram Ratna: 2 Lakhs and recognition of their contribution to their field (Sanad).

2. Shram Bhushan: 1 Lakhs and a Sanad.

3. Shram Vir / Shram Veerangana: 60,000 and a Sanad.

4. Shram Devi / Shram Shree: 40,000 and a Sanad.








» Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana 'PMUY' extends to all poor households: Details, Updates

» Madhavi Divan is the new Additional Solicitor General of India

» Government of India notifies Flight and Maritime Connectivity Rules 2018

» Skoch Award: Mamata Banerjee conferred the Skoch CM of the Year Award 2017

» Pakistan Activist Asma Jahangir posthumously conferred UN Human Rights Prize 2018

» Jharkhand State conferred with 'Krishi Karman' award in the Rice Category