Latest GK GS

Pulitzer Prize 2019 Winners List

Pulitzer Prize 2019 Winners List

The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper, magazine and online journalism, literature, and musical composition in the United States.

The Pulitzer Prize was established in 1917 by provisions in the will of American (Hungarian-born) Joseph Pulitzer who had made his fortune as a newspaper publisher and is administered by Columbia University in New York City.

Pulitzer Prize Winners List 2019


Category Winner
Public service The staff of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel
Criticism Carlos Lozada of The Washington Post
Editorial writing Brent Staples of the New York Times


Category Winner
Fiction “The Overstory” by Richard Powers
Drama  “Fairview” by Jackie Sibblies Drury
History “Frederick Douglass” by David W. Blight
Biography or autobiography “The New Negro” by Jeffrey C. Stewart
Poetry “Be With” by Forrest Gander
General nonfiction “Amity and Prosperity” by Eliza Griswold
Music  “p r i s m” by Ellen Reid
Special Citation Aretha Franklin



» Daily Current Affairs 17th April 2019 GK GS Bulletins

» Latest Daily Current Affairs 24th June 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» Pulitzer Prize Winner Charles Krauthammer Died Recently

» PM Narendra Modi Honored With Russia's Highest Order Award

» PM Narendra Modi honored with UAE highest decoration 'Zayed Medal'

» Turing Award 2018: Winner Names