Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Denmark Open Badminton 2018: Saina Nehwal wins silver medal



Denmark Open Badminton: Saina Nehwal wins a silver medal, gained in World Woman Singles Rankings

Indian badminton player Saina Nehwal won the silver medal in women's singles at the Denmark Open badminton tournament on 21 October 2018. He lost to Taipei's Tai Xu Ying 13-21, 21-13, 21-6 in the final. They have lost the 11th consecutive fight against Tai.

However, playing the final of the tournament, Saina Nehwal has gained a lot in the World Woman Singles Rankings. They reached the Top-10 again. America's Bellevue Zhang lost one place. They reached number 11.

The first game was won by Tai Xu Ying 21 minutes in 15 minutes. In the second game, Saina Nehwal came back and beat Tai Xu Ying 21-13 to win the match 1-1. In the third game, Tai Xu Ying completely kept the pressure on Saina Nehwal and did not give them opportunities to earn points. For this reason, Saina Nehwal got a 6-21 defeat against Tai Xu Ying in the third game.

Tai Zhu Ying has won the title again after two years. Last time he had won the title in 2016.

This year's Saina Nehwal is the fifth tournament where she has become the runner-up. Prior to the Denmark Open, she was runner-up in Indonesia Masters, All England Champion, Badminton Asia Championship and Asian Games held in Indonesia.

Saina Nehwal named the Denmark Open title in 2012. She is the first Indian female player to win this title. However, he could not win this title for the second time.

With this title win, Tai Xu Ying has become the first Chinese Taipei player to win the Denmark Open tournament in any category. There have been a total of 18 competitions between Saina Nehwal and Tai Xu Ying. Tai Xu Ying won 13 out of this.


Latest Saina Nehwal Updates

» Saina Nehwal Profile, Biography, Achievements, Medals, Awards

» GK Question Tue, 23rd Oct 2018 Current Affairs, General Knowledge

» Asian Games 2018 Indonesia: Day 9: PV Sindhu reaches final, Saina Nehwal wins bronze

» Virat Kohli and Mithali Raj top the ICC ODI batting ranking in Latest ranking chart

» Virat Kohli becomes the sixth India and fastest to complete 9000 ODI runs

» Kidambi Srikanth wins men’s singles title in French Open Superseries 2017