Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Union Government Launched Gram Swaraj Abhiyan



Union Government Launched Gram Swaraj Abhiyan Details, Features, Objective, Benefits

The Union Government governed by PM Narendra Modi has launched “Gram Swaraj Abhiyan- Special Interventions”, on the occasion of Ambedkar Jayanti on14th April 2018. It was launched under the name of “Sabka Sath, Sabka Gaon, Sabka Vikas”.

The Gram Swaraj Abhiyan is a high-potential outreach program to deliver welfare schemes to selected villages which need particular urgent attention.

The Gram Swaraj Abhiyan was initiated on the guidelines of rural development schemes like Antyodaya based on principle of convergence and saturation.

The Gram Swaraj Abhiyan initiative aims for 100% coverage of seven schemes launched by Central Government for eligible beneficiaries in the three-week window from 14th April to May 5, 2018.

The seven schemes covered under it are Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana, Ujala scheme, Saubhagya, Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana and Mission Indradhanush.

Under the Gram Swaraj Abhiyan, Central Government has appointed several directors and deputy secretaries to push its flagship programmes to “100% saturation” in rural areas.

The Gram Swaraj Abhiyan will benefit 17,000 poor villages by providing them free LPG connections, electricity supply, Jan Dhan accounts, two PM Insurance schemes and immunisation of children will be available in 21 days.

The Gram Swaraj Abhiyan’s main objective is to promote social harmony, reach out to poor rural households, obtain feedback on ongoing programmes, enroll in new initiatives, focus on doubling farmers’ income, enhance livelihood opportunities and re-emphasise national priorities such as cleanliness and strengthen Panchayati Raj institutions.


Latest Government Of India Updates

» Punjab National Bank Celebrated Its 124th Foundation Day

» Veteran Actor Vinod Khanna Posthumously Honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2017

» 65th National Film Award-2017 Winners Full List Announced In New Delhi

» Uttar Pradesh Government Launched Ganga Hariteema Yojana on 7th April 2018

» West Bengal Launched Rupashree Scheme for Securing Young Girls Future

» CCEA Approved Enhancing Of PMRY Scheme