Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan appointed as Governor of Andhra Pradesh



Biswa Bhusan Harichandan appointed as Governor of Andhra Pradesh: Details, Career Highlights

Indian President Ram Nath Kovind appointed Senior BJP leader Biswa Bhusan Harichandan as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh on 16th July 2019.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan appointment will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective office.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan will replace E. S. L. Narasimhan who is serving as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh since 2009 and Telangana Governor since 2014.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan began his political career in 1971 as a member of Bharatiya Jana Sangh (BJS). Later, he went to become BJS' national executive member and its state general secretary.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan after that joined the Janata Party and won the election for Odisha's Chilika constituency in 1977.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan joined the BJP and was its chief for Odisha from 1980 to 1988.

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan has been elected to the Odisha state Assembly five times from Chilika and Bhubaneshwar constituencies.

Andhra Pradesh

Formation: 1 November 1956

Capitals: Amravati

Largest City: Visakhapatnam

Districts: 27

Governor: Biswa Bhusan Harichandan (2019)

Chief Minister: Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy


Latest Andhra Pradesh Updates

» Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jaganmohan Reddy Profile, Eary Life, Political Career

» Fani Cyclone Landfall, Strength, Warning, Details, farmers Advisory

» Daily Current Affairs 6th January 2019 GK GS Bulletins

» Anusuiya Uikey appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh

» Kalraj Mishra becomes Governor of Himachal Pradesh and Acharya Devvrat for Gujarat

» Arun Kumar is new DGCA Director General: Details, Service, Career