Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

India: 7 New circles list of Archaeological survey of India



Ministry of Culture Announces 7 New Circles of Archaeological Survey of India 

7 new circles of the Archeological Survey of India have been announced by the Ministry of Culture. Shri Prahlad Singh Patel State Minister of Culture and Tourism (IC) shared this information in his video message tweeted by him. Mr. Prahlad said.

He said, "The protection and documentation of archeological sites are improved in modern circles".

Mr. Patel has pointed out that, in line with the order from the Prime Minister, the Ministry of Culture has taken this initiative to promote and improve historical site restoration and registry procedures along with self-declaration artifact documents.

Following are the list of the New Circles assigned:-

  1. Trichy
  2. Raiganj
  3. Rajkot
  4. Jabalpur
  5. Jhansi
  6. Meerut
  7. Hampi Mini Circle has been converted into a full-fledged circle  

Mr. Patel said Trichy was turned into a modern circle along with the circled of the Chennai in a wide state like Tamil Nadu, which has thousands of temples and glorious memories of the king Chola. From a globally significant place in the archeological heritage of the Hampi City of Karnataka, Hampi Sub-Circle has now become a modern, full circle. In West Bengal, Raiganj and Kolkata formed a new circle to avoid spatial confusion in a major state such as Bengal. Rajkot and Vadodara were declared in Gujarat a new circle


Latest Archaeological Survey Of India (ASI) Updates

» Indian World Heritage Cultural, Natural Sites All List recognized by UNESCO

» List of Indian World Heritage Sites of India, Features, Historical Importance

» Daily Current Affairs 5th January 2019 GK GS Bulletins

» India: States sharing boundaries with other countries

» India : Graphical Location, features and Neighbors

» UNESCO: World Heritage Site types and Assigning Authority