Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo Jointly Won Booker Prize 2019



Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo Jointly Won Booker Prize 2019

Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo have been jointly awarded the Booker Prize 2019 award.

This Booker Prize 2019 award has been given jointly to two people for the first time in the past 30 years.

Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo winners of Booker Prize 2019 will share prize money of 50,000 British Pounds for their novels.

Margaret Atwood 

Margaret Atwood (79-years-old) is a Canadian author. She received the award for her novel 'The Handmaid's Tale'.

Margaret Atwood had won her first Booker Prize in 2000 for ‘The Blind Assassin.’

Margaret Atwood is the second woman author to win the Booker Award twice and fourth overall writer.

Bernardine Evaristo

Bernardine Evaristo became the first black woman to win this prize.

Bernardine Evaristo won Booker Prize for her novel 'Girl, Women, Other.'

Bernardine Evaristo has become the first black woman and the first black British writer to win the Booker Prize.


Latest Booker Prize Updates

» Oman Author J. Alharthi 'Celestial Bodies' Wins Man Booker International Prize 2019

» Daily Current Affairs 19th October 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» Man Booker Prize 2018: Anna Burns wins 50th Man Booker Prize for Milkman

» Famous English Writer Amitav Ghosh Conferred 54th Jnanpith Award

» Indian writer Annie Zaidi is winner of Nine Dots Prize 2019