Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

7th National Photography Awards Theme, Winners Names



7th National Photography Awards Theme, Winners Names, Highlights

The 7th National Photography Awards were presented by Union Minister of State (IC) for Information & Broadcasting Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore.

The 7th edition of National Photography Awards was organized at National Media Centre in New Delhi.

The theme for the Professional category was “Women-led Development” and theme for Amateur category was “Fairs and Festivals of India”.

National Photography Awards aims to promote art and technique of photography and to encourage professional and amateur photographers from all corners of the country.

Winners Names

A total of 13 awards were presented during the ceremony.

The Lifetime Achievement Award has a cash prize of Rs.3,00,000.

The awards in Professional Photographer of the Year category and Amateur Photographer of the Year category had a cash prize of Rs.1,00,000 and Rs.75,000 respectively. 5 Special Mention Awards in both Professional and Amateur categories were awarded a cash prize of Rs.50,000/- and Rs.30,000/- each respectively.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Shri Ashok Dilwali.
Professional Photographer of the Year: Shri SL Shanth Kumar.
Amateur Photographer of the Year: Shri Gurdeep Dhiman.
Special Mention Awards (Professional): Shri Arun Sreedhar, Shri P.V. Sunderrao, Shri Kailash Mittal, Shri Mihir Singh, Ms. Ranita Roy.
Special Mention Awards (Amateur): Shri V. Ravi Kumar, Ms. S. Neelima, Shri Manish Jaisi, Shri Mahesh Balasaheb Lonkar, Shri Avijit Datta.



Latest Awards Updates

» Laureus World Sports Awards 2019 Winners Names

» Daily Current Affairs 18th February 2019 GK GS Bulletins

» Swachhata Excellence Awards 2019 Winners Names

» PM Narendra Modi Presented Swachh Shakti 2019 Awards

» India's Historian Sanjay Subrahmanyam won the Dan David Prize