Latest GK GS

Government of India Under UAPA Bill Law Released List of Individual Terrorists

Government of India Under UAPA Bill Law Released List of Individual Terrorists

The Government of India on 4th Sep 2019, has released the new 'Individual Terrorists' list under the new law of Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act 2019.

Lashkar-e-Taiba chief Hafiz Saeed, Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi, underworld don Dawood Ibrahim and Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar have been declared 'individual terrorists' by the Government of India. 

Indian Parliament has amended the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967 and it was passed with 147 members voting in favor of the bill and 42 against it.

The newly amended Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act 2019 provides for special procedures to deal with terrorist activities and empowered the government to designate individuals as terrorists on the grounds of terrorism.

Under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Amendment Bill, 2019 the central government may designate an organization as a terrorist organization if it commits or participates in acts of terrorism, prepares for terrorism, promotes terrorism, or is otherwise involved in terrorism.


» National Sports Day 29 August 2019 - Government of India 10 Schemes Promoting Sports

» Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana Pension Scheme Details Features Benefits Updates

» Government of India launching e-commerce marketing platform 'Bharatcraft Portal'

» Delimitation Act: Meaning, Objective, Provision, Delimitation Commission

» Article 35 A: History, Origin, Effects, Revocation

» UAPA: Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Amendment Bill 2019 Details, Features, Aim