Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

21 IORA Member Countries adopted Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy



21 IORA Member Countries adopted the Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy: Details, Aim, Highlights

21 member countries in the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA) adopted the Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy in the Indian Ocean Region.

The Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy was adopted on 4th October 2018, at 2nd IORA Renewable Energy Ministerial Meeting held at 2nd Global Re-Invest India-ISA Partnership Renewable Energy Investor’s Meet & Expo in Greater Noida.

Earlier, the last Renewable Energy Ministerial Meeting was held on 21st January 2014, in Abu Dhabi, UAE. 

About Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA)

Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA) is an international organisation consisting of coastal states bordering the Indian Ocean, established in 1997 to boost & promote cooperation in IOR.

IORA is a regional forum, tripartite in nature, bringing together representatives of Government, Academia, and Business for promoting co-operation and closer interaction among them.

IORA consists of 21 member states (including India) and 7 dialogue partners. Also, the Indian Ocean Research Group and Indian Ocean Tourism Organisation have observer status.

IORA member countries include India, Australia, Iran IR, Indonesia Thailand, Malaysia, South Africa, Mozambique, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Bangladesh, Singapore, Mauritius, Madagascar, UAE, Yemen, Seychelles, Somalia, Comoros, and Oman.


Latest Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA) Updates

» About Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy

» 2nd edition of Global RE-INVEST to be held in New Delhi

» Central Information Commission brought BCCI under RTI Act

» Supreme Court Ruling on Sabarimala Temple : Allows entry of women of all ages

» SC Verdict: List of services where Aadhaar 'is' & 'not' mandatory