Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

IPL 2018 Final CSK vs SRH: Chennai Super Kings Lifted the IPL 2018 Trophy



IPL 2018 Final CSK vs SRH: Chennai Super Kings Won IPL 2018- Details, Highlights, Awards 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has won the  (Indian Premier League) IPL-2018 title after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final match played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and batted first making 178 runs for 6 wickets down. Chennai Super Kings, in turn, made 181 runs for the loss of only 2 wickets in just 18.3 overs.

Chennai Super Kings was captained by MS Dhoni (India) and Sunrisers Hyderabad was led by Kane Williamson (NZL) 

Complete Awards List IPL-2018

Man of the Match (Final): Shane Watson (117 Runs)

Orange Cap (Most Runs): Kane Williamson - SRH (735 Runs)

Purple Cap (Most Wickets): Andrew Tye - Kings XI Punjab (24 Wickets)

Emerging Player: Rishabh Pant - Delhi Daredevils

Stylish Player: Rishabh Pant - Delhi Daredevils

Perfect Catch: Trent Boult - Delhi Daredevils

Super Striker: Sunil Narine - Kolkata Knight Riders

Valuable Player: Sunil Narine - Kolkata Knight Riders.

Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians.


Latest Indian Premier League (IPL) Updates

» AB de Villiers Profile, Cricket Career, Achievements, Awards, Winning Moments

» Daily Current Affairs 21th April 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» Daily Current Affairs 20th April 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» India captain Mithali Raj: ICC ODI Rankings for Batsmen and Bowlers in Brief

» Donald Trump dedicated a golf trophy to Puerto Rico Amid disasters response criticism

» East Bengal Football Club wins 8th Consecutive Calcutta Football League Title