Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Teacher's Day: National Awards to Teachers 2020, 5 Sept, ministry of education



Minister of education Ramesh Pokhariya and President Mr. Ram Nath Kovind Awarded Teachers with National Awards to teachers 2020

On teacher's day in a live web conference our education minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhariya Announced Awardee of National Teachers Award 2020 in presence of President Ram Nath Kovind. to Candidates from all over India. The 47 candidates were ed virtually in a live web conference. The list of all awarded teachers are given here below-

List of teachers

President of India Mr. Ram Nath Kovind and prime minister Narendra Modi Pay tribute and respect to great teacher Dr. RadhaKrishnan including all Teachers there

5 September 2020 teachers day is being celebrated in India. The birthday of Dr. Sarvpalli Radhakrishnan a great teacher celebrates by the people of India every year on 5 Sept as Teacher's day.  President of India Ram Nath Kovind and Prime minister Narendra Modi Pays great respect to Dr. Radhakrishnan. The President and officials of Rashtrapati Bhavan paid floral tributes in front of the portrait of Dr.Radhakrishnan. 

PM Modi Shared his Thoughts and respect to all teachers in some series of tweets. in which he wrote-   

"We are thankful to the hard-working teachers for their dedication to forming our minds and building our country. We are grateful for all their dedication. On Teachers Day we thank our teachers for the excellent sacrifices they have made. Dr. S. Radhakrishnan on Jayanti is to be given tributes.

"Nobody will better deepen our bond to the glorious past of our nation than our experienced teachers. I have expressed a feeling of teachers educating students about lesser knowledge in the fight for independence during the recent # MannKiBaat. 


Latest Teachers Day Updates

» World Teachers’ Day Celebrations On 5th October 2019: Theme, Details, Aim

» Teachers’ Day 2019: President Ram Nath Kovind Presented National Awards To Teachers

» 5 Sep 2019 Teachers' Day Celebrations On Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan's 131st Birthday

» Sports Awards 2020: List of Winners, Khel Ratna, Arjuna, Dronacharya, Dhyan Chand

» National Sports Day 2020: Sports Adventure Awards By President Ram Nath Kovind

» UNESCO: Kailash Mansarovar incorporated in tentative list of World Heritage Sites