Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Telangana new 21 districts fater amendment Telangana District Act



Telangana Government established new 21 districts, names, population

The Government of telangana has recently created 21 new districts after separating from Andhra Pradesh.

Earlier, there were only 10 districts but new 21 districts have been included.

These 21 districts are Siddipet, Jayashankar, Jangaon, Jagtial, Yadadri, Warangal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Kamareddy, Mancheriyal, Kothagudem, Vikarabad, Rajanna, Asifabad, Suryapet, Wanaparthy, Nirmal, Mahabubabad, Nagarkurnool, Jogulamba and Malkajgiri.

Telangana was 29th state of India,seperation from Andhra Pradesh

Telangana was the 29th state of India and in each district there is an average of about two to four lakhs, except Hyderabad.

Earlier, Telangana also decided to make amendments in the Telangana District Act, 1974 so that they can increase the number of districts more than 27.

Telangana has also called for reconstitution of Revenue divisions and other administrative units along woth the new districts.


Latest Telangana Updates

» BRICS decide to develop institution & training for labor network

» India and Singapore PM Lee Hsien Loong step up Tech cooperation

» Comprehensive Economic Partnership (CEPA) amid India & Sri Lanka