Latest GK GS

India Blue won Duleep Trophy 2017-18: Details, Highlights, About

India Blue won Duleep Trophy 2017-18: Details, Highlights, About

India Blue has won 2017-18 Duleep Trophy by defeating defending champion India Red by an innings and 187 runs in the final match played at NPR College ground in Dindigul, Tamilnadu. 

India Blue’s spinners Deepak Jagbir Hooda (5 for 56) and Saurabh Kumar (5 for 51) were just needed 10.5 overs on the fourth day of the final match to bundle out India Red for 172 in second innings. Himachal Pradesh batsman Nikhil Gangta was named the man of the match for his superb knock of 130.

Scoreboard: India Blue scored 541 runs with all out in 167.3 overs (NR Gangta 136, Anmolpreet Singh 96, Swapnil Singh 69, Parvez Rasool 4 for 150, Mihir Hirwani 3 for 190).

They defeated India Red 182 all out in 69.1 overs (B Sandeep 57, Swapnil Singh 5 for 58) and 172 all out in 38.5 overs (Abhinav Mukund 46, Saurabh Kumar 5 for 51, Deepak Hooda 5 for 56) by innings and 187 runs.

About Duleep Trophy

Duleep Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket tournament played between teams representing geographical zones of India. This tournament was instituted in 1961-62 by BCCI.

Duleep Trophy is named after Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji of Nawanagar. It is previously contested by three teams, namely India Red, India Blue, and India Green. 

Since 2016-17, the Duleep Trophy tournament is played by teams chosen by selectors from Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), apex governing body of cricket. It now also played in day/night format with a pink ball.


» Daily Current Affairs 29th May 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» BCCI and UN Environment Signed Pact To Promote Green Cricket in India

» IPL-2018 All Set To Start on 7th April: Details, Schedule, Timings, Teams, History

» HRD Ministry awarded Puducherry at top position in National Clean School Award

» Teacher of the Year 2018 Awards distribution by PM on Teachers Day

» Dr BC Roy National Award 2018: Dr BK Misra honored as eminent medical person of year