Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Prime Minister Narendra Modi presents Yoga Awards 2019: Winners List



Prime Minister Narendra Modi presents Yoga Awards 2019: Winners List

PM Narendra Modi presented Yoga awards 2019 to the winners of PM’s Award for Outstanding Contribution for Promotion and Development of Yoga at New Delhi.

Yoga awards 2019 were announced during the International Day of Yoga 2019 at Ranchi, Jharkhand along with the 2 winners of 2018 in an event organized by the Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH).

Yoga awards 2019 winners were selected under different categories out of 79 nominations for 2019 and 186 nominations for 2018.

The Yoga award winners will be felicitated with a Cash Award of Rs. 25 lakh, Trophy and a Certificate.

2019 Yoga Awards Winners List

Category Awardee
Individual-National category Swami Rajarshi Muni of Life Mission, Gujarat
Individual-International category Ms. Antonietta Rozzi, Italy
Organization-National category Bihar School of Yoga, Munger,  Bihar
Organisation-International Organisation category Japan Yoga Niketan, Japan

2018 Yoga Awards Winners

Category Awardee
Individual- National category Shri Vishwas Mandalik, Nasik
Organization – National category Yoga Institute, Mumbai


Latest Narendra Modi Updates

» PM Narendra Modi: 2019 September Month Celebrated As A Month Of Nutrition

» PM Narendra Modi conferred with King Hamad Order of the Renaissance Award by Bahrain

» India and Bahrain Signs 4 Key Agreements: Details, Full List

» Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2018: Winners Full List

» ISRO chairman K.Sivan conferred with APJ Abdul Kalam Award