Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Harivansh Narayan Singh wins Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Election 2nd term



NDA Leader Harivansh Narayan Singh secured his victory 2nd term in Election for the post of Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman

Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh Narayan Singh will continue his second term for the same position after winning the prestigious election in the Rajya Sabha on Monday, 14th September 2020.

As a Journalist and social worker, Harivansh Narayan Singh belong to Political Party Janata Dal-United (JDU), Bihar. 

JDU nominated Harivansh Narayan Singh first time in 2014. After winning the election for the post of Vice-Chairman of Rajya Sabha he started his journey to the Parliament.

Today he defeated his opponent Manoj Jha from Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) with a margin of 125 votes to secure his second terms at the Parliament.


Latest Rajya Sabha Updates

» CORONA Pandemic affected seating arrangement of Monsoon Session 2020

» Government of India: Important Designation of 2018

» Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha power, function, comparison

» Yoshihide Suga wins Liberal Democratic Party Vote Election, Race to PM Japan

» Sunil Arora Becomes New Chief Election Commissioner Of India

» ECI appointed Anand Kumar as Rajasthan Chief Election Officer 'CEO': Details