Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Yoshihide Suga wins Liberal Democratic Party Vote Election, Race to PM Japan



Yoshihide Suga to be next Prime Minister of Japan following Shinjo Abe resignation

Yoshihide Suga wins the election of the next PM post for the Liberal Democratic Party of Japan on Monday, 14th September 2020. This victory ensures Yoshihide Suga's nomination for the topmost democratic post of the Prime Minister of Japan. 

Yoshihide Suga is the close aid of former PM Shinjo Abe and he is working with him since 2012 closely. Before winning the vote of the party he was the chief cabinet secretary of the government of Japan.

On Wednesday, 16th September 2020 Yoshihide Suga will face voting for the post of the Prime Minister of Japan as it will be now an easy selection for the members for the new Prime Minister of Japan.



Latest Japan Updates

» Shinjo Abe resigned as Prime Minister of Japan on 28th August 2020

» Japan: Ex-PM Shinzo Abe Achievements, Awards, International Profile

» Indo-Japan Joint Air Force Exercise 'Shinyuu Maitri 2019' Details, Aim, Significance

» Sunil Arora Becomes New Chief Election Commissioner Of India

» ECI appointed Anand Kumar as Rajasthan Chief Election Officer 'CEO': Details

» Harivansh Narayan Singh, Deputy Chairperson of Rajya Sabha Election, Political Career