Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium



Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium

Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium will get a new name as Arun Jaitley Stadium in the memory of former DDCA President & Finance Minister of India Late Arun Jaitley.

The Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium will be renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium, the ground will, however, continue to be called the Feroz Shah Kotla.

The Feroz Shah Kotla will be officially renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium on 12 September 2019.

The decision was announced by the DDCA (Delhi and District Cricket Association) on 27 August 2019. Recently, Arun Jaitley passed on 24th august 2019 at the age of 66 years.

Arun Jaitely Contribution

Arun Jaitley had served as the President of DDCA from 1999 to 2013. During his term, Arun Jaitley is credited with major transformations at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

Arun Jaitley during his presidentship transformed the whole stadium with several modern facilities, rejuvenated dressing room and also by increasing the seats for spectators from 28,000 to 41,820.

Arun Jaitley during his DDCA Presidentship supported and encouraged many players like Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Rishabh Pant who are playing or played for India.


Latest Arun Jaitley Updates

» Former Indian Finance Minister, Arun Jaitley passes away at 66 years of age

» Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Profile, Achievements, Political Career

» 80th Session of Policy Commission Meeting of WCO concludes in Mumbai

» Indian Cricketer Yuvraj Singh Retires From International Cricket: Profile, ICC Career

» West Indies Star Batsman Chris Gayle Announces Retirement From ODIs

» South African All-Rounder Johan Botha Retires From All Formats Of Cricket