Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Recipients of Shaurya Chakra Honor on 74th Independence Day



Indian Army Jawans awarded for Gallantry Award Shaurya Chakra for their inspirational duty in Jammu and Kashmir on 74th Independence Day 15th August 2020 

Indian Army declares a prestigious medal of peacetime Shaurya Chakra to three army personals on the occasion of the 74th Independence Day celebration.

The Names of Shaurya Chakra recipients are:

1. Hawaldar Alok Kumar Dubey

2. Major Anil Urs

3.Colonel Krishna Singh Rawat

Shaurya Chakra dedicated to winners' exceptional service to their unit and the nation following numerous strategic operations to keep peace in the valley.

Shaurya Chakra is a round medal of copper with a diameter of 1.38 inches. Ashok Chakra is present on its front face. It is equipped with equal parts of green-colored ribbons support.


Latest Shaurya Chakra Updates

» India's first female IAF pilot Gunjan Saxena Profile, Career, Achievements, Awards

» Daily Current Affairs 15th August 2018 GK GS Bulletins

» Major Aditya Kumar & Rifleman Aurangzeb posthumously get Shaurya Chakra Award

» Nobel Prize 2019 in Economics: Winner Names, Achievements

» Nobel Prize 2019 Literature winner is Peter Handke and 2018 winner is Olga Tokarczuk

» Nobel Prize 2019 Chemistry winners are Goodenough, Whittingham & Akira Yoshino