Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

About 'Asia Cup' Cricket Tournament: Details, Editions, Winners List, History



About 'Asia Cup' Cricket Tournament: Details, Editions, Winners List, History

The Asia Cup is a men's One Day International & Twenty20 International cricket tournament.

The Asia Cup cricket tournament was established in 1983.

The Asia Cup was founded by Asian Cricket Council (ACC) so as, also termed as ACC Asia Cup.

The Asia Cup is headquartered in Sharjah, UAE.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced that the Asia Cup cricket tournament will be held biennially from 2008 onwards.

Asia Cup Cricket Tournament History

Asia Cup Total Editions: 13 (2017)

Asia Cup Latest Edition: 14th in 2018

Asia Cup Cricket Format: One Day International (ODI) and Twenty-20 International (T20I)

Asia Cup-2018 Cricket Format: ODIs

Most Successful Team: India (5 ODI titles & 1 T20 title)

Defending Champions: India

Most Runs: Sanath Jayasuriya (1220 ODI runs)

Most Wickets: Muttiah Muralitharan (30 ODI wickets)

Asian Cup Winners List

Asia Cup-1984 (Sharjah) Winners: India 

Asia Cup-1986 (Sri Lanka) Winners: Sri Lanka 

Asia Cup- 1988 (Bangladesh) Winners: India 

Asia Cup- 1990-91 (India) Winners: India 

Asia Cup- 1995 (UAE) Winners: India 

Asia Cup- 1997 (Sri Lanka) Winner: Sri Lanka 

Asia Cup-2000 (Bangladesh) Winner: Pakistan 

Asia Cup-2004 (Sri Lanka) Winners: Sri Lanka 

Asia Cup-2008 (Pakistan) Winners: Sri Lanka 

Asia Cup-2010 (Sri Lanka) Winners: India 

Asia Cup-2012 (Bangladesh) Winners: Pakistan 

Asia Cup-2014 (Bangladesh) Winners: Sri Lanka 

Asia Cup- 2016 (Bangladesh) Winners: India 



Latest Asia Cup Updates

» Asia Cup 2018: Cricket ODI Tournament To Begin From 15th September In UAE: Details

» Khaleel Ahmed Profile, Education, Sports Career, Achievements, Awards

» India vs China: India wins Asia Cup 2017 Women Hockey

» What is International Cricket Council (ICC)?