Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Asia Cup 2018: India defeated Bangladesh, won the title for the seventh time



India-Bangladesh Cricket Match: India won the seventh Asia Cup title

Thrilling India on September 28, 2018. Compared to win by 3 wickets Bangladesh 7th time Asia Cup title. In the Asia Cup final match, India achieved the target of 223 runs given by Bangladesh by losing 7 wickets in 50 overs.

Key facts of Asia Cup 2018

In the Asia Cup final, Liton Das was adjudged 'Man of the Match' for his superb innings. On the other hand, Team India opener was selected as the best player of the tournament.

 He played 5 matches in the Asia Cup 2018, scoring 342 runs with an average of seventy less than two centuries. Kuldeep Yadav was the most successful bowler from India. He got three wickets in his 10 overs with 45 runs.

India's seventh Asia Cup title

Earlier this year, the Indian team won the title in 1984, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1995, 2010 and 2016. Bangladesh had reached the Asia Cup final for the second consecutive time but they also had to face defeat this time also.

Earlier, in 2016, India also defeated Bangladesh in the Asia Cup final. Bangladesh has reached the Asia Cup final three times but it has not won even once.


Latest Cricket Updates

» India wins Asia Cup 2018 vs Bangladesh at the last ball in the finals

» Rohit Sharma Profile, Early Life, Cricket Career, Achievements, Records, Awards

» Asian Cup 2018: Rohit Sharma becomes ninth Indian to score 7000 runs in ODIs

» National Open Athletics Championship: Shree Shankar sets national record in long jump

» Indian Women Cricket Team History, Ranking, Records, Achievements

» Asian Games 2018: Medals Tally for Indian squad at Jakarta Asiad 2018