Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019 Winner Name



Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019 Winner Name

The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019 was awarded to author Rana Dasgupta for his 2010 novel “Solo” which is a tale of estrangement and the ultimate failure of material existence.

The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize-2019 is the second edition of awarding awards.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize aims to revive poetry and books that can change lives. An amount of $10,000, a Tagore statue and a certificate for contribution to literature will be given to the awardee. Indian Poets, novelists, and Playwrights writing in officially recognized languages or dialects of the Indian subcontinent, including English.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize is founded and launched with a strong vision to be a platform and a vehicle for improving and inspiring World Peace, Literature, Art and Education.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prizes promotes the culture and beauty of literature just as Rabindranath Tagore had taught us to, but also, the culture and society of tolerance, harmony, and non – discrimination.

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize for social achievement was awarded to Yohei Sasakawa, the World Health Organization Goodwill Ambassador for Leprosy Elimination, for “his incredible efforts to uproot leprosy and great contribution to world peace”.

Taiwan President Tsai Ing-wen was awarded as a beacon of democracy”.


Latest Rabindranath Tagore Updates

» Ministry of Culture: List of winners of Tagore Award for Cultural Harmony

» Famous Indians or Indian Origin People Won Nobel Prize in History

» Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore: Profile, Political views, works, awards, and achievement

» The Hindu Literary Prize 2018 Winners Names

» Eminent English writer Amitav Ghosh conferred with Jnanpith Award 2018

» Kerala's Malayalam writer M Mukundan conferred for Ezhuthachan Puraskaram Award 2018