Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Union Ministry of Water Resources instituted National Water Awards: Details



Union Ministry of Water Resources instituted National Water Awards: Details, Objectives, Highlights

Union Ministry of Water Resources has instituted National Water Awards with an objective to encourage all stakeholders to manage their water resources efficiently and create water consciousness in the country.

The National Water Awards main objective is to encourage all stakeholders including NGOs, Gram Panchayats, Urban local bodies, water user associations, institutions, corporate sector, Individuals etc. for adopting innovative practices of ground water augmentation by rainwater harvesting and artificial recharge.

The National Water Awards also aims to encourage water use efficiency, recycling and reuse of water and creating awareness through people’s participation in targeted areas for ground water resources development, adequate capacity building etc.

The National Water Awards will be given for a total of 13 categories as follows.

1. Best State
2. Best District
3. Best Village Panchayat
4. Best Municipal Corporation
5. Best research, innovation, and adaptation of new technology for water conservation
6. Best educative and mass awareness efforts
7. Best TV show for promoting water conservation
8. Best Newspaper
9. Best School
10. Best Institution for successful campus water usage
11. Best Resident Welfare Association (RWA)
12. Organizations for Best Religious and Recreational & Tourism Water Uses 
13. Best Industry for industrial water conservation.


Latest Ministry Of Water Resources Updates

» Lakhwar project: CM Of Six States including Delhi Signed MoU to start Lakhwar Project

» Government Launched Jal Bachao Video Banao Puruskar Pao Contest on Water Conservation

» International Decade for Action For Water Conference Held In Tajikistan

» India Blue won Duleep Trophy 2017-18: Details, Highlights, About

» HRD Ministry awarded Puducherry at top position in National Clean School Award

» Teacher of the Year 2018 Awards distribution by PM on Teachers Day