Latest GK GS

Updated By: LatestGKGS Desk

Lokmat Parliamentary Awards 2018



Lokmat Parliamentary Award is organized in the celebration of the one year of anniversary of the Delhi Edition of Lokmat.

Before the Award Distribution the 'Lokmat National Conclave ' is also being organized on the subject of Knock of regional parties in national politics.

Eight Parliamentary were honoured by vice-president M Venkaiah Naidu for their contribution in strengthening Parliamentary democracy.

Naidu, while conferring the Lokmat Parliamentary award urged political parties to evolve a code of conduct for its members and not disrupt parliament proceedings.

Rajya Sabha MP Sharad Pawar and Murli Manohar Joshi got the lifetime achievement award.

Best Parliamentary award Ghulam Nabi Azad and BJP MP Nishikant Dubey.

Best debut woman parliamentarian (Lok Sabha) to Hema Malini.

Best woman parliamentarian to Lok Sabha MP Rama Devi.

Best woman Parliamentarian in the Rajya Sabha DMK leader kanimozhi.

Best debut woman parliamentarian (Rajya Sabha ) to chhaya Verma.


Latest Awards Updates

» Jharkhand State conferred with 'Krishi Karman' award in the Rice Category

» 23rd International Film Festival of Kerala concludes: Awards & Winners List

» Union Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Conferred Skoch Award

» Sahitya Akademi Awards 2018 Winner Names For 24 Indian Languages

» Legion of Honor: Azim Premji gets highest civilian honor of France

» CSIR announced Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2018, for Science and Technology